The Shape of the 49th State Senate District Race

Apr 9, 2014

Republicans will choose between  R.L. Clark, Mark Crawford, and Clarence Young to determine who will run against Democrat Terry Van Duyn to represent the 49th State Senate District.  Earlier this month Buncombe County Democrats chose Terry Van Duyn to fill the seat formerly held by the late Martin Nestbitt.  Martin died in early March at the age of 67.