WCQS Pledge Drive http://wcqs.org en 1-Day Drive a Great Success! Thank You! http://wcqs.org/post/1-day-drive-great-success-thank-you <p>We may have fallen short during our spring membership drive earlier this spring, but listeners rallied for our 1-Day Drive! The drive was a tremendous success, raising $27,000 and helping WCQS meet its spring goal and keeping WCQS on track.</p><p>Listener support is WCQS's largest and most reliable source of funding. Listener support pays for the programs you rely on. Listener support keeps WCQS a strong and independent source for news, music and entertainment in Western North Carolina.</p> Thu, 22 May 2014 13:02:36 +0000 Michelle Keenan 18384 at http://wcqs.org 1-Day Drive a Great Success! Thank You! Help us Reach the Goal and End this Drive Successfully! http://wcqs.org/post/help-us-reach-goal-and-end-drive-successfully <p></p><p>We need your help right now! More than 1,500 people worked together to shorten this drive. <strong>Now we're counting on many more of you to do your part and work with us to <a href="http://wcqs.org/support2">end this drive successfully</a></strong>. The deadline is tomorrow! We committed to a shorter drive, but <strong>we must meet our goal</strong>.</p> Thu, 10 Apr 2014 15:40:57 +0000 Michelle Keenan 16500 at http://wcqs.org Help us Reach the Goal and End this Drive Successfully! YOU Did It! 4 Days Cut From the Spring Membership Drive! http://wcqs.org/post/you-did-it-4-days-cut-spring-membership-drive <p></p> Tue, 01 Apr 2014 15:06:27 +0000 Michelle Keenan 16073 at http://wcqs.org YOU Did It! 4 Days Cut From the Spring Membership Drive! Thank You! Fall membership drive ends on a high note! http://wcqs.org/post/thank-you-fall-membership-drive-ends-high-note <p></p><p></p><p>Our thanks to the 2,400 listeners who supported WCQS this fall, helping us exceed our goal, raising more than $257,000. Every dollar pledged to WCQS helps us stay a strong, independent source for news, music and entertainment in Western North Carolina. Every dollar pledged during the drive is also being matched by Eblen Charities to provide heating assistance to people in need this winter.</p> Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:41:22 +0000 Michelle Keenan 9442 at http://wcqs.org Thank You! Fall membership drive ends on a high note! Volunteer for the WCQS Membership Drive: Oct. 10 - 17 http://wcqs.org/post/volunteer-wcqs-membership-drive-oct-10-17 <p>Want to have some fun and do some good at the same time? Become a pledge drive phone volunteer! Our Fall Membership Drive is October 10 - 17.&nbsp; WCQS phone volunteers take the incoming calls from listeners who call in to the station to make their contribution. It&#39;s a great way to show your support for WCQS and connect with other public radio fans.</p><p>If you are interested in volunteering, contact Membership Associate, Jessica Frantz at 828-210-4812 or email jfrantz@wcqs.org.</p><p></p><p></p> Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:35:59 +0000 Michelle Keenan 8476 at http://wcqs.org Volunteer for the WCQS Membership Drive: Oct. 10 - 17