Morning Edition on WCQS http://wcqs.org en Chelsea Clinton Announces She's Pregnant http://wcqs.org/post/chelsea-clinton-announces-shes-pregnant Chelsea's parents — Bill and Hillary — sent out tweets confirming the news. The former president wrote that he's excited to add a new line to his Twitter bio: grandfather to be. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 10:36:00 +0000 editor 16851 at http://wcqs.org Many Sunken Ferry Victims Believed To Be Trapped Below Deck http://wcqs.org/post/many-sunken-ferry-victims-believed-be-trapped-below-deck The rescue and recovery mission is continuing off the southern coast of South Korea after a ferry capsized earlier this week. More than 200 people are missing. Bad weather is hampering the efforts. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 09:26:00 +0000 Anthony Kuhn 16853 at http://wcqs.org Budget Cuts Threaten Mock Villages At Military Training Center http://wcqs.org/post/budget-cuts-threaten-mock-villages-military-training-center David Greene talks to Weekend All Things Considered host Arun Rath about his trip to Fort Irwin National Training Center located in the Mojave Desert in Southern California. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 09:09:00 +0000 editor 16846 at http://wcqs.org Colombia Mourns Death Of Favorite Son: Gabriel Garcia Marquez http://wcqs.org/post/colombia-mourns-death-favorite-son-gabriel-garcia-marquez Nobel Prize-winning author Gabriel Garcia Marquez, 87, died on Thursday. He made Colombia synonymous with literature, particularly the dreamlike, whimsical story-telling known as magical realism. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 09:09:00 +0000 editor 16847 at http://wcqs.org Inmates To Be Moved Temporarily Out Of Infamous Iraqi Prison http://wcqs.org/post/inmates-be-moved-temporarily-out-iraqs-abu-ghraib-prison Kelly McEvers talks to Ned Parker, Baghdad bureau chief for the Reuters news agency, about the temporary closure of Iraq's Abu Ghraib prison. Its 2,400 inmates will be transferred. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 09:09:00 +0000 editor 16848 at http://wcqs.org The Last Word In Business http://wcqs.org/post/last-word-business-44 David Greene and Kelly McEvers have the Last Word in business. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 09:09:00 +0000 editor 16852 at http://wcqs.org To Increase Productivity, UPS Monitors Drivers' Every Move http://wcqs.org/post/increase-productivity-ups-monitors-drivers-every-move The American workforce might want to pay attention to all those brown trucks full of cardboard boxes. UPS is using technology in ways that may soon be common throughout the economy.<p>On the surface, UPS trucks look the same as they did more than 20 years ago, when Bill Earle started driving for the company in rural Pennsylvania.<p>But underneath the surface, Earle says, the job has changed a lot. The thing you sign your name on when the UPS guy gives you a package used to be a piece of paper. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:41:00 +0000 Jacob Goldstein 16803 at http://wcqs.org To Increase Productivity, UPS Monitors Drivers' Every Move Salon Uses Image Of North Korea's Leader To Promote Discount http://wcqs.org/post/salon-uses-image-north-koreas-leader-promote-discount Transcript <p>KELLY MCEVERS, HOST: <p>Good morning. I'm Kelly McEvers. A salon in London recently used an image of North Korea's leader to promote a discount. Bad hair day? - said the sign with a picture of Kim Jong-un - 15 percent off all gent cuts through the month of April.<p>We're not sure how many customers opted for the sale after seeing the picture of Kim's shaved, short at the sides, puffy, parted in the middle situation - because two officials from the North Korean embassy came and ordered the sign to be taken down. You're listening to MORNING EDITION. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:43:00 +0000 editor 16799 at http://wcqs.org Lost Sea Lion Pup Found In California Almond Orchard http://wcqs.org/post/lost-sea-lion-pup-found-california-almond-orchard The pup was discovered 100 miles from the ocean. It mostly likely swam up the San Joaquin River, hopped out and couldn't find its way back. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:09:00 +0000 editor 16798 at http://wcqs.org Probe: Gains Of Integration Eroded, Especially In The South http://wcqs.org/post/probe-gains-integration-eroded-especially-south Transcript <p>KELLY MCEVERS, HOST: <p>It's MORNING EDITION, from NPR News. I'm Kelly McEvers.<p>DAVID GREENE, HOST: <p>And I'm David Greene. Good morning.<p>This spring will mark 60 years since Brown versus Board of Education. That's the Supreme Court ruling that was intended to end segregation in America's public schools. But a year-long study by the investigative journalism group ProPublica finds that we've never gotten to that goal. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 09:31:00 +0000 editor 16795 at http://wcqs.org